July 27 – 29, 2020 The 60th Annual Board of Delegates Meeting

Virtual 60th Annual Board of Delegates Meeting Cover

Meeting Agenda

*Please note that this is a preliminary agenda,  please check back as we update this page. 

The 60th Annual Board of Delegates Meeting
Virtual 2020
July 27-29 2020

Sunday, July 26

Time Event

3:30 – 4:30 p.m. ET
(2:30 – 3:30 p.m. CT)

Board of Directors Meeting

Monday, July 27

Time Event

9 – 10:30 a.m. ET
(8 – 9:30 a.m. CT)

General Session

Transforming The Black Swan Into A Phoenix
– Dr. Dave Kohl, Professor Emeritus, Virginia Tech University

Ethanol In A Post-COVID World
– Arlan Suderman, Chief Commodities Economist, StoneX Group, Inc

2 – 3:30 p.m. ET
(1 – 2:30 p.m. CT)
Sector Meetings:

Agribusiness
Barley
Corn
General Farm Organizations
Sorghum

Tuesday, July 28

Time Event
9 – 11:30 a.m. ET
(8 – 10:30 a.m. CT)
Board of Delegates Session
1 – 2 p.m. ET
(Noon – 1 p.m. CT) 
Board of Delegates Session Overflow (if Needed)
2:15 – 3 p.m. ET
(1:15 – 2 p.m. CT)
Connect With Your Global Staff

Room 1: 
– Ana Maria Ballesteros, Marketing Director, Western Hemisphere, USGC
– Dr. Bryan Lohmar, Director, China, USGC
– Ramy Taieb, Regional Director, Middle East and Africa, USGC

Room 2:
– Juan Sebastian Diaz, Regional Ethanol Consultant, Latin America, USGC
– Tim Tierney, Director of Strategic Marketing/Ethanol, North Asia, USGC
– Stephan Wittig, Director, Mexico, USGC

Room 3:
– Mohamed Salah Bouthour, Marketing Specialist, Middle East and Africa, USGC
– Heidi Bringenberg, Assistant Director, Mexico, USGC
– Carlos Suarez, Latin American Regional Ethanol Consultant, Western Hemisphere, USGC

Room 4:
– Javier Chavez, Marketing Specialist, Mexico, USGC
– Marri Tejada, Regional Director, Western Hemisphere, USGC
– Jad Wakileh, Consultant, Middle East and Africa, USGC

Wednesday, July 29

Time Event
9 – 11 a.m. ET
(8 – 10 a.m. CT) 
Advisory Team Meetings:

Asia
Ethanol
Innovation and Sustainability
Middle East/Africa/South Asia
Trade Policy
Value-Added
Western Hemisphere

1 – 2:30 p.m. ET
(Noon – 1:30 p.m. CT)
Closing General Session

U.S.-China Bilateral Relationship
– Ambassador Craig Allen, President, US-China Business Council

U.S. Agriculture Trade Policy: Challenges And Opportunities
– Sharon Bomer Lauritsen, Principal, AgTrade Strategies

3 – 6:30 p.m. ET
(2 – 5:30 p.m. CT)
Board of Directors & A-Team Leaders Meeting