Advisory Team Leaders

The Council has seven Advisory Teams, also known as A-Teams, that engage members in the organization’s export market development efforts. These teams include Asia, Innovation & Sustainability, Ethanol, Middle East/Africa/South Asia, Trade Policy, Value-Added  and Western Hemisphere.

The USGC chairman appoints A-Team leaders each July in association with the Council’s annual Board of Delegates meeting.

A-Team leaders are charged with communicating the actions of their A-Teams to the Board of Directors. Each A-Team consists of representatives of the Council membership, as well as a Council Board liaison and a USGC staff liaison. A-Team members serve two-year terms and meet twice annually, plus additional times via conference call or in person as determined by each team.

The appointed leaders are as follows:


headshot of Adam Schindler

Adam Schindler – United Sorghum Checkoff Program


headshot of Doug Berven

Doug Berven – POET

Innovation and Sustainability

Paul Hodgen – Indiana Corn Marketing Council

Middle East / Africa / South Asia

Matt Raben – Illinois Corn Marketing Board

Trade Policy

Chris Creuger – Michigan Corn Growers Association


Devin Mogler – Green Plains, Inc.

Western Hemisphere

Dylan Rosier – Missouri Corn Merchandising Council